The characters of BBC Sherlock | Sherlockology Sherlockabilia Shop Now Open

Olivia Poulet

Olivia Poulet
Full name
Olivia Poulet
Date Of Birth
09 July 1978
Place Of Birth
London, England, UK
FAO: Olivia Poulet
c/o: United Agents Ltd.
12-26 Lexington Street
London W1F 0LE, UK

Olivia Poulet grew up in south-west London and attended Putney High School, before studying drama at Manchester University. Her first television credit following graduation was in 'The Bill' in 2001.

Her credits include 'Friends and Crocodiles' [2005], written and directed by Stephen Poliakoff and starring Damien Lewis, 'Whatever Love Means' [2005] as Camilla Parker Bowles, and roles in the comedy series 'The Thick of It' [2007 - 2009] and its film version, 'In the Loop' [2009] - though not as the same character; family comedy 'Outnumbered' [2008]; 'Margaret' [2009], a biographical drama of former British Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher, where she played the PM's daughter Carol, and 'Reggie Perrin' [2009] opposite Martin Clunes. In 2010 she appeared in 'Sherlock', in a guest role in the second episode of the first series - The Blind Banker.

In addition, she both wrote and performed in the stage productions of 'The Bird Flu Diaries' and 'Queef or Terrence' and has played multiple voice roles in the critically acclaimed and bestselling 2011 Bioware videogame, Dragon Age II.

Olivia and her comedy partner Sarah Solemani (who recently appeared in Hartswood Films' 'Coma Girl' [2011] on the Channel 4 Comedy Showcase) are currently writing a sitcom for the BBC, to be produced by Charlie Hanson.

Series 4

The Six Thatchers  * S4E1

The Lying Detective  * S4E2

The Final Problem  * S4E3


Pilot: A Study in Pink

The Abominable Bride

Many Happy Returns